Playlist: A Tribute To The Pet Shop Boys

Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, better known as the Pet Shop Boys, are so much more than your average pop act. Having racked up an unfathomable collection of international hits since the early 80s, this duo has consistently pushed the envelope for what it meant to make commercially viable music by essentially not making it accessible at all. For two guys who have openly rejected the notion of making or enjoying anything “rock,” PSB has undeniably found a way to market their unique brand of pensive, catchy, electro-fuzed pieces to the rock audience in a far more audacious manner than any new wave act ever dared to. In honor of these legendary musicians, I have compiled your ultimate Pet Shop Playlist to enjoy if you’re already a fan or experience if you dare to be exposed to their genius. From their pop classics (“West End Girls,”) dance masterworks (“Paninaro,”) artistic ballads (“Being Boring,”) to remixing, songwriting, and production collaborations with the likes of Dusty Springfield, The Killers, and Madonna, it’s time to buckle up and prepare yourself for the ultimate Pet Shop Boys experience!



  • “Left To My Own Devices”
  • “Suburbia” [Video Mix]
  • “Heart” [Single Mix]
  • “It’s A Sin”
  • “Love, Etc.”
  • “West End Girls”
  • “Can You Forgive Her?”
  • “Domino Dancing” [Single Version]
  • “Being Boring” [7″ Version]
  • “Before”
  • “I’m With Stupid”
  • “Axis”
  • “Always On My Mind” [Single Mix]
  • “Rent”
  • “Home And Dry”
  • “I Wouldn’t Normally Do This Kind Of Thing”
  • “Se A Vida E (That’s The Way Life Is)”
  • “What Have I Done To Deserve This?” (Duet with Dusty Springfield)
  • “Go West”
  • “All Over The World”
  • “New York City Boy” [Single Edit]
  • “Numb”
  • “It’s Alright” [10″ Version]
  • “Flamboyant”
  • “Leaving”
  • “Did You See Me Coming?”
  • “Yesterday, When I Was Mad”
  • “Love Comes Quickly”
  • “Paninaro ’95”
  • “So Sorry, I Said” [Demo]
  • “Nothing Has Been Proved” [Demo]
  • “Miracles”
  • “Vocal”
  • “Where The Streets Have No Name (I Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You)”
  • “Opportunities (Let’s Make Lots Of Money)”
  • “One More Chance” [7″ Mix]
  • “Liberation”
  • “I Don’t Know What You Want But I Can’t Give It Anymore” [Single Version]
  • “Invisible”
  • “I Get Along”
  • “King’s Cross”
  • “So Hard”
  • “London”
  • “Minimal”
  • “Euroboy”
  • “Love Is A Bourgeois Construct”
  • “A Red Letter Day”
  • “You Only Tell Me You Love Me When You’re Drunk”
  • “Single-Bilungual”
  • “Jealously” [7′ Version]
  • “Thursday” (featuring Example)
  • “DJ Culture”
  • “Together” [Radio Mix]
  • “Closer To Heaven” [Slow Version]
  • “Viva La Vida/Domino Dancing”
  • “Break 4 Love” [UK Radio Mix] Peter Rauhofer and the Pet Shop Boys
  • “Winner”
  • “Somewhere”
  • “Rent” Liza Minnelli
  • “Losing My Mind” Liza Minnelli
  • “Sorry” [PSB Maxi-Mix Edit] Madonna
  • She’s Madonna” Robbie Williams featuring the Pet Shop Boys
  • “Nothing Has Been Proved” Dusty Springfield
  • “Read My Mind” [Pet Shop Boys Stars Are Blazing Mix] The Killers
  • “I’m Not Scared” Eighth Wonder
  • “Falling” Kylie Minogue
  • “Confidential” Tina Turner
  • “Girls & Boys” [Pet Shop Boys Remix] Blur
  • “In Private” Dusty Springfield
  • “Walking On Thin Ice” [Pet Shop Boys Electro Mix] Yoko Ono
  • “So Sorry, I Said” Liza Minnelli
  • “The Crying Game” Boy George

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s